TinyTap’s Subscription Terms
Subscriptions. Subscriptions are automatically charged each billing period (whether weekly, monthly, annually, or another period), and you may be charged no more than 24 hours before the beginning of each billing period.
(a) Trials Periods. When you subscribe to Content for a price, you may receive access to the subscription benefits at no charge for a specified trial period, after which you will be charged until you cancel your subscription. To avoid being charged, you must cancel before the end of the trial period. Once you cancel your trial, you will immediately lose access to the relevant app and any subscription privileges unless otherwise specified. Access to such trial periods may be limited to a certain number of trials for each user during a given period, or other restrictions.
(b) Cancellations. You may cancel a subscription at any time before the end of the applicable billing period as described in the Help Center, and the cancellation will apply to the next period. For example, if you purchase a monthly subscription, you may cancel that subscription at any time during any month of the subscription, and the subscription will be cancelled as of the following month. You will not receive a refund for the current billing period, except as otherwise provided in Google Play’s Refund Policy (for example where Content is defective)
You can read Google’s full terms of service here.
You can update and cancel your subscription through your Google Play account at any time.